RKCC Executive Committee

Meet the 2019 / 2020 Rockingham Kwinana Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee

Basil Paparone


Malibu Fresh Essentials

Rob McGavin

Vice President

Rockingham Apartments

Bradley Dean


BDR Business Accountants

Treasurer / Secretary 2 years+ – BDR Business Accountants

Brad is a director of BDR Business Accountants, he is currently a member of both CPA Australia and The Tax Institute of Australia and has 24 years of commercial experience in advising small to medium-sized businesses.

He is also currently a board member of both The Peel Thunder Football Club and Variety WA – The Children’s Charity.

Brad’s involvement with the chamber executive originally started in 1995 when he was the treasurer of The Rockingham Trade Centre, when the Rockingham Trade Centre merged with The Rockingham Chamber of Commerce he continued on as treasurer of the expanded Rockingham Chamber of Commerce which would later again  merge with The Kwinana Chamber of Commerce to become the organisation it is today.

 Having been involved with the Rockingham business community for so long he fully understands the ongoing challenges facing local businesses and the need for organisations such as The RKCC to provide support and to be a united voice for not only its members but the greater business community at large.

Paul Flannery

Committee Member

Reliance Partners Rockingham

Vicki Mountain

Committee Member

Mountains Lawyers Legal Solutions

Committee Member since 2016 – Mountains Lawyers

Vicki is the director of Mountains Lawyers Legal Solutions based in Rockingham and a member of the Law Society of W.A.   She has degrees in Law and in Commerce (Accounting Major) from Murdoch University and has been admitted as a barrister and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Western Australia and the High Court of Australia for 20 years.  

Vicki brings to the executive committee her knowledge and experience as a commercial and corporate lawyer gained from her previous positions as a lawyer with a commercial law firm in the Perth CBD, the Australian Securities and Investment Commission and the Department of Commerce.

Vicki’s passion for small to medium business is in her blood.  She has experienced first-hand the challenges of running small to medium businesses from her ownership of her Legal Practice established by Vicki 18 years ago, a previous owner of a building business with her late husband, her parents’ trucking business, grand-parents grocery business and great grand-parents cattle station. 

Apart from her voluntary position on the executive committee of the RKCC Vicki is also a member of the board governing the Bendigo Community Banks in Rockingham and Secret Harbour and a board member of the Conservation Council of W.A. 

Caroline Hume

Committee Member

Tanglewood Wines

Murray Martin

Committee Member

Venrock Finance

Committee Member since 2014 – Venrock Finance

Murray has been on the RKCC Executive Committee for the past 4 years and sits on the Chamber ’s finance subcommittee. 

Murray is a qualified CPA, and a licensed Finance Broker,  who has over 45 years of experience working in the finance industry, most of which have been as Managing Director of his own businesses.  He has held various company Directorships, been Managing Director of a Public Company he helped start, and held a number of Committee Positions on various Industry Boards.

Murray is passionate about assisting small to medium business owners navigate their way through the current difficult finance and business markets.

His business ‘ Venrock Finance’ employs ten people, who have a similar commitment.  Venrock is also committed to assisting local youth, and for the past 5 years, has on a regular basis,  hosted a number of work experience students from the local community and schools.

Jean Wootton

Committee Member

Murdoch University

MEET the RKCC Staff Members

Tony Solin

RKCC Chief Executive Officer

9592 3333

Susan Hasey

RKCC Executive Assistant

9592 3333